Upon cancellation of your Wave subscription, the Beacons that you have are yours to keep. There is no need to return the,m. Please note, once a Wave subscription is cancelled if you choose to reactivate your subscription you will need to pay the activation fee again as well as order new Beacons. The Beacons cannot be used again once they have been deactivated.